IZ IT ART?

The World is Your Body

I have had a passion for art since I picked up my first crayon, although I consider myself more of an enjoyer of art than contributor. Other than an occasional painting or charcoal drawing, I’ve never really devoted the time necessary to be more than a hobbyist. A few weeks ago, I start experimenting with digital art. I purchased a Wacom tablet, installed Corel Painter on my computer, and went to work. The transition from paper to digital proved to be more challenging than I anticipated, so I immediately started watching tutorials and visiting various art forums. As I worked my way through numerous tips and tricks of the trade, I couldn’t help but develop the feeling that a small level of hostility exists toward digital art. Hostility may not be the best word; lack of respect is probably more accurate. To be more specific, I’m referring to the idea…

View original post 174 more words

